30th Annual #IWMFCourage awards

Our 30th Annual #IWMFCourage awards are less than a month away! Join us December 1 at 5:30pm EST for the virtual Washington Post Live ceremony featuring Christiane Amanpour, Yamiche Alcindor, Susan Goldberg and our 2020 awardees: courage.iwmf.org/.

For 30 years, the Courage in Journalism Awards have honored more than 100 brave women journalists from 56 countries who refuse to step aside or be silenced in their pursuit of the truth. In 2020, as government oppression, harassment, accusations of fake news and growing mistrust of the media threaten press freedom globally, women journalists’ voices are under attack. Join us to celebrate three decades of the bravery and honor this year’s courageous journalists persisting to report against all odds.

När: 1 december 2020 17:30 - 1 december 2020 18:00

Var: / Digital

Arrangör: International Women’s Media Foundation (IWMF)